top of page
IMG_2636.jpg

Our Team

Please Meet Our Team of Educators!

FACULTY(6).jpg

Assistant Principal

 Ms. Gesai Courtenay-Aponte

FACULTY(24).jpg

Founding Principal

 Ms. Soledad Montañes

hannibal.PNG

Assistant Principal, I.A.

Mr. Dexter Hannibal

FACULTY.jpg

Ms. Jasmin Animas-Tapia

Bilingual Parent Coordinator

Janimastapia@schools.nyc.gov 

IMG_1524 - Roula Vlahos (1)_edited_edite

 Ms. Stavroula Vlahos

Procurement & Pupil Accounting Secretary  

 SVlahos@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(17).jpg

 Ms. Rebecca Jean

UFT Teacher Center Coach

RJean12@schools.nyc.gov 

FACULTY(32).jpg

 Ms. Jocelyn Vargas

 Bilingual Counselor   

JVargas34@schools.nyc.gov 

J. Coloma - JEOVANNA COLOMA.jpg

Ms. Jeovanna Coloma

Bilingual Social Worker

JColoma2@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_7532 - Stephanie Prassos_edited.jpg

Ms. Stephanie Demas-Prassos

Payroll & Pupil Accounting Secretary 

Sdemasprassos@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(27).jpg

Ms. Marybeth Romano

IEP Coordinator 

MRomano21@schools.nyc.gov

7014BC33-E820-4ECD-AB04-662AF2AFA096 - Kayleen Estevez.jpeg

 Ms. Kayleen Davis

Bilingual Counselor  

 KDavis83@schools.nyc.gov

Copy of 0017.jpg

 Ms. Jenny Moscoso

Student Support Coordinator & UFT Chapter Leader 

JMoscoso@schools.nyc.gov 

thumbnail_image002_edited.png

Ms. Jessica  Sucuzhanay

Bilingual School Psychologist

JSucuzhanay@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(20).jpg
FACULTY(33).jpg

Ms. Marti Velez

Science

MVelez27@schools.nyc.gov 

IMG_2817 - Jennifer Molina.jpeg

Ms. Jennifer Molina

 Science  

JMolina13@schools.nyc.gov

6-12-23 - Rosabelle Ganiaris (1).jpeg

Ms. Rosabelle Ganiaris

Dual Language Science

RGaniaris@schools.nyc.gov  

FACULTY(26).jpg

Ms. Natalie Pereira

Social Studies

NPereira3@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(30).jpg

Ms. Yuberkis Santos-Zunich

Dual Language Science  

YSantosZunich@schools.nyc.gov

prattasha paul photo - Prattasha Paul_edited.jpg
FACULTY(15).jpg

 Mr. Christopher Higgins

 Special Ed.

CHiggins10@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(28).jpg

Ms. Nilda Rosario

 Special Ed.

 NRosario9@schools.nyc.gov

Elizabeth Fernandez - ELIZABETH FERNANDE

Ms. Elizabeth Fernandez

Special Ed.

EFernandez22@schools.nyc.gov 

friendsbahamasheadshot - WILLIAM NG.jpg

Mr. William Ng

Special Ed.

WNg@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(22).jpg

Mr. Justin McGowan

Social Studies  

JMcGowan4@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(31).jpg

 Ms. Gabrielle Sarrubbo

 ELA

GSarrubbo@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(21).jpg

 Ms. Kelly Herrera

 ELA

KHerreraMartin@schools.nyc.gov

FACULTY(19).jpg
IMG_7890 - Juan Mendez.heic

Mr. Juan Mendez

 Dual Language Math   

 jmendez48@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_6732 - Kerri Gilson_edited.jpg
IMG-8586 (1) - Molly Joyce.PNG

Ms. Molly Joyce

Social Studies

MJoyce24@schools.nyc.gov

lauren-1008745351-1 - Courtney Gubista.jpeg

 Ms. Courtney Gubista

  Special Ed. 

CGubista@schools.nyc.gov

Selfie - Leah Goldberg_edited.jpg
IMG_20230624_213431 - Johnny Correa.jpg

Mr. Johnny Correa

Physical Ed. & Health 

JCorrera22@schools.nyc.gov

IMG-6102 - Rebecca Cameron.PNG

Ms. Rebecca Cameron

ENLRCameron4@schools.nyc.gov

picture of me - Carmen Duran.heic

Ms. Carmen Duran

ENL

cduran11@schools.nyc.gov

JDheadshot1 - Joseph DeMarco.jpg

Dr. Joseph DeMarco 

ETM Music Resident

Jdemarco@etmonline.org

cormier - Christine Cormier.jpg

Ms. Christine Cormier

Visual Arts

  CCormier@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_8232 - Kevin Cuesta_edited.jpg

Mr. Kevin Cuesta

Physical Ed. & Health 

KCuesta@schools.nyc.gov  

bday 2023 closeup - Ms. Sariahmed.jpg

Ms. Linda Sariahmed

ELA 

LSariahmed@schools.nyc.gov

francesca.PNG

Ms. Francesca Palazzolo

Monolingual Speech 

FPalazzolo3@schools.nyc.gov

Janet Rodriguez Photo.jpg

Ms. Janet Rodriguez

Bilingual Speech

JRodriguez311@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_3862 - JOSEPH PEREZ_edited.jpg
original-65330B37-390E-408D-B077-F909CFBA3EB7.jpeg

Ms. Yesika M.Valencia-Villa

Bilingual Paraprofessional 

Yvalenciavilla@schools.nyc.gov

Image (2).jpeg

Ms. Tanima Saha

SETTS Paraprofessional (Q277)

ABD93A63-0E5A-479C-A0B8-1A36D933254A - Yin Yin Wu_edited.jpg

Ms. Yin Yin Wu

Bilingual Paraprofessional 

YWu13@schools.nyc.gov

Image (1)_edited.jpg

Ms. Stephanie Glazier

SETTS Teacher (Q277)

sglazier@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_7106 (1).jpg

Ms. Cintya Penafor

SETTS Paraprofessional (Q277)

IMG_3812 - Matthew Hayes.jpg

Mr. Matthew Hayes

Paraprofessional 

mhayes34@schools.nyc.gov

Yuet Wong Pic (1).jpg

Ms. Yuet Wong

SETTS Teacher (Q277)

edwin.jpg

Mr. Edwin Andrades 

SETTS Paraprofessional (Q277)

IMG_9755 - Ashley Guerrero_edited.jpg

Ms. Ashley Guerrero

Bilingual Paraprofessional 

AGuerrero26@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_0419.jpeg

Ms. Michelle Silva

Bilingual Paraprofessional 

msilva29@schools.nyc.gov

Screenshot_20230313_215546_Gallery.jpg

Ms. Veronica Navarrete

SETTS Paraprofessional (Q277)

IMG_20240129_222235.jpg

Ms. Karen Schilling

SETTS Paraprofessional (Q277)

Image.jpeg

Ms. Lorena Moreira 

Bilingual School Aide & Pupil Support

Lmoreira6@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_2232.jpg
Image_edited.jpg

Ms. Yosira Ramos 

Bilingual School Aide

YRamos16@schools.nyc.gov 

IMG_8269.jpg
IMG_0778.jpg

Ms. Dilia Batista

Bilingual School Aide

IMG_6255 (1).heic

Mr. Brian

Custodian

icon photo.jpg

Mr. Darron Allen

Custodial Engineer

Dallenjr@schools.nyc.gov

gab.jpg

Ms. Gabrielle Urdaneta

Nurse

IMG_2270_edited.jpg

Mr. James Zephrinn

Fireman

Image.jpeg

Ms. Rosa Quizhpi

Head Cook

Resized_Resized_20230821_122803.jpeg

Mr. Joe Bode

Custodian

bottom of page